Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee for LLF 2014 comprises (in alphabetical order):

Ahmed Rashid, bestselling author and award-winning journalist.
Amna Naqvi, founder of Gandhara-art, a curatorial and art publishing organization.
Aysha Raja, founder, The Last Word bookstores; cofounder, Life’s Too Short Literary Review.
Khaled Ahmed, author, and consulting editor, Newsweek Pakistan.
Mohsin Hamid, critically-acclaimed novelist.
Muneeza Shamsie, critic and former regional chairperson of the Commonwealth Writers Prize.
Mushtaq Soofi, poet.
Nusrat Jamil, former journalist; president of the 2014 Advisory Committee.
Salima Hashmi, internationally-acclaimed artist and educator.
Sehyr Saigol, publisher, Libas.
Zareena Saeed, educator.

The Advisory Committee, whose membership is unremunerated and voluntary, changes on an annual basis and is responsible for the structuring of the LLF program.

Each year, the LLF Board of Governors endeavors to bring together successful artists, authors, entrepreneurs, educators to contribute their experience and expertise through the Advisory Committee toward shaping a program worthy of Lahore’s audiences.