Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee for the debut LLF comprised (in alphabetical order):

Ali Dayan Hasan, former journalist; Pakistan representative of Human Rights Watch.
Aysha Raja, founder, The Last Word bookstores; cofounder, Life’s Too Short Literary Review.
Mohsin Hamid, critically-acclaimed novelist.
Muneeza Shamsie, critic and former regional chairperson of the Commonwealth Writers Prize.
Nusrat Jamil, former journalist; president of the 2013 Advisory Committee.
Salima Hashmi, internationally-acclaimed artist and educator.

LLF would also like to thank Abbas Rashid, Dr. Parvez Hassan, the Lahore University of Management Sciences, Navid Shahzad, Nighat Ali, Omar Jamil, Rashid Rana, Syeda Henna Babar Ali, and Zaki Rahman for their counsel and support.

The Advisory Committee, whose membership is unremunerated and voluntary, changes on an annual basis and is responsible for the structuring of the LLF program.

Each year, the LLF Board of Governors endeavors to bring together successful artists, authors, entrepreneurs, educators to contribute their experience and expertise through the Advisory Committee toward shaping a program worthy of Lahore’s audiences.